Introduction
A shared segment can be unshared under some conditions.
Stop sharing a segment
To unshare a segment
- go to the Edit share
- uncheck the application channel selected
- click on Update at the bottom of the page
Conditions to unshare a segment
A segment shared with Sendingly for one shot or automatic campaigns can only be unshared if it is inactive.
A segment shared with Sendingly for Journey can always be unshared.
A segment shared with Datalively and distributed to a partner cannot be unshared.
Result
The segment is then no longer shared.
It can be shared again with the same activation platform as before and for the same type of campaign, but with another application channel if necessary.
Further reading