Introduction
Queryly's settings allow you to manage the configurations required for database source segments.
In the Client settings section, you can view the personalisation fields configured for the various data sources. For each data source, you can activate or deactivate a field.
Activate a field
By default, all configured personalisation fields are deactivated.
To activate a personalisation field, you need to activate the switch preceding the field label.
Activating a field applies to all segments not yet shared: the field is available on the personalisation page of a segment created in the group in question (if compatible with the join key).
Deactivate a field
To deactivate a personalisation field, you need to deactivate the switch preceding the label.
Deactivating a field
- applies to all unshared segments
- if the field was not added as a personalisation field to the segment: the field is no longer available
- if the field was added as a segment personalisation : the field is identified as belonging to a category that has not been found. It must be removed from the segment before it can be shared.
- removes any configuration from the group (e.g. default configuration)
Result
The activation status of a field is updated
-
: activated
-
: deactivated
Further reading