Introduction
Queryly's settings allow you to manage the configurations required for database source segments.
In the Client settings section, you can view the personalisation fields configured on the various data sources. For each data source, you can edit the configuration of a field.
Edit the configuration of a field
- Click on Edit for the field in question
- the following information is displayed in the field edit dialog box:
- table: name of the database table from which the field originates
- field name: name of the field in the database
- field type: format of the field in the database
- display name: name of the personalisation field in the segment
- group availability: availability of the personalisation field in the specified groups
Edit the display name
By default, the label is filled in with the name of the field in the database. It is possible to edit this label in accordance with the naming nomenclature:
- in upper case
- start with a letter
- no spaces
- no special characters except underscore
The new label will apply to
- for any new segment created
- for any segment that has already been created if the personalisation is reset (i.e. the segment construction is edited and then validated).
All other segments, i.e. with personalisation already initialized, will not be affected by this change in wording.
Edit the group availability
By default, the personalisation field is available for all the client's groups. You can edit this availability for the group by following the steps below:
- uncheck availability for all groups
- select the group(s) in which the field should be available for personalisation.
Adding a field to a group applies to all segments not shared yet: the field is available on the personalisation page of a segment created in the group in question (if compatibile with the join key).
Withdraw a field from a group
- applies to all segments not shared yet
- if the field was not added to the segment as a personalisation field: the field is no longer available
- if the field was added as a segment for personalisation: the field is identified as belonging to a category that was not found. It must be removed from the segment before it can be shared.
- removes any configuration from the group (e.g. default configuration)
Result
On the personalisation configuration page for the data source in question :
- the field label appears with the new label
- the availability for the group if updated
-
: available for all groups
-
: unavailable for all groups
-