Introduction
It is possible to edit the content of a message after it has been validated. Editing allows you to modify the message without impacting current journey executions.
For example, if the legal notices of a campaign used in an active journey need to be updated then there's no need to create a new message, the content can be directly edited to include the new notices.
Edit a message journey
To edit the message, simply:
- Open the desired message
- Click on the Edit button at the top right of the page.
There's also a shortcut at message list level: the 3 little dots next to the desired message allow you to access editing by clicking on the pencil.
Following this action, a redirection to the campaign creation path will allow you to edit the desired elements.
It will then be possible to:
- Save the draft without validating it and return to editing later;
- Validate and update the changes to the message used by journey: the previously published version is then replaced by the new one;
- Or delete the draft. The next edition of the message will be based on the latest validated version of the message.
Any future use of this message by a node will be with the newly published version.
Conclusion
Editing a journey message allows you to go back through the campaign creation process and modify the desired elements. Editing is possible at any time, whether the journey is active or not.