Introduction
In order to view the updated details of a contact list, just select it from the Contact lists pane.
Two delete options are available in the pane to the left of the list:
- Manual removal
- Automatic removal
Manual deletion
A static or active list can be manually deleted by clicking on the Delete list button at the bottom of the editing panel on the left of the screen.
Manually deleting a list is definitive, and involves deleting the list and its contents. Note that contact information is kept in the database.
Automatic deletion
An automatic deletion date can be set for a static list.
To do this, simply click on the Edit button in the edit panel, then enter the desired deletion date.
The date can already be configured during the list creation journey. It is possible at any time to modify this date, or delete it by clicking on the cross next to the date.
An Expires soon label is displayed 15 days before the list deletion date.
The automatic deletion of a list is definitive, and implies the deletion of the list and its contents. Note that contact information is stored in the database. Automatic deletion is only available for static lists.
Conclusion
List creation is also possible, for this, see the article How to create a list?