Please note, only users with permission to manage routing errors can access the features detailed in this article.
Error types
When the routing of an Email, SMS, Push Notification or Voice Message campaign fails to launch, the Error status is indicated on Watchly.
Different causes can lead to these routing errors:
- A problem in targeting procedures;
- A server problem;
- A problem generating short URLs;
- Autres.
Clicking on a campaign in error gives you more detailed information on the type of error (error code and message). Then contact the team concerned to resolve the problem.
Note: users who do not have permission to manage routing errors see the campaign in Error status but do not access details of the error type. A message informs them that the support team has been alerted and will intervene to deal with the error as soon as possible.
Recall procedure
Error campaigns must be managed on working days between 9:30am and 7pm.
An on-call team takes over management:
- From 7pm to 9:30am on working days (France);
- 24/24 on weekends and public holidays.
Please note: all campaigns in error must be resolved before 7pm (successfully re-launched or ignored). Otherwise, they will be systematically ignored by the on-call team.
Resend campaign
Once the problem has been identified and resolved, you can resend the campaign. A cleanup of the insertion for sending is performed, targeting is restarted from the parameters insertion.
Additional information is displayed in the campaign after resending:
- Date and author of last campaign referral;
- Status Scheduled until routing is restarted;
- Status In progress if routing is in progress ;
- Status In error if routing is in error again.
Note: users without permission to manage routing errors see that the campaign has been re-run as well as the date (the author of the re-run is not displayed).
Cancel campaign
If you don't want to resend the campaign, you can cancel it permanently. The action is definitive; you won't be able to run the campaign again.
The following information is displayed in the campaign after cancellation:
- Date and author of campaign cancellation;
- Campaign changes status to In error - ignored.
Note: users who do not have permission to manage routing errors see that the campaign has been ignored as well as the date (the author of the cancellation is not displayed).