Context
This inactive user management feature enhances access security and improves the quality of user data by automatically deactivating inactive user accounts after a defined and parameterized period.
Automatic deactivation of Inactive users
Users are deactivated after a configurable period of inactivity. With no activity for the following 3 months, user accounts are automatically anonymized.
- Detailed configuration: The inactivity timeout setting is done at customer level in platform settings and the configuration at user level in Accessly.
- Enhanced security: Significant reduction in risks associated with forgotten accounts.
- User base quality: Ensure a clean, reliable user base, optimizing user governance.
Remember
This feature requires activation.
- Two email reminders are sent to the user before deactivation: at D-30 and at D-7
- Feature supports multi-client user management