Introduction
Deleting a list is available in two different ways:
- Manual deletion : for static and dynamic lists;
- Automatic deletion : for static lists only.
Manual deletion
It is possible to manually delete a list:
- from the Contact list tab by clicking on the Delete button in a list's options menu;
- from the list details page by clicking on the Delete button of the header options menu.
Deleting a list is definitive and results in deleting the list and its content.
Dynamic list that are activated cannot be deleted. It is mandatory to deactivate the list to delete it.
Automatic deletion
It is possible to schedule the automatic deletion of a static list by configuring an expiration date. This date can be set:
- from the list creation form;
- from the left-hand menu on the detail page of a list already created. By clicking on the edit pictogram, the expiration date can be set or modified.
A list that expires within the next 15 days is highlighted on the Contact Lists tab and on its detail page.
Deleting a list is definitive and results in deleting the list and its content.
Conclusion
Deleting a list can be handled manually or automatically. All deletions are final.