Introduction
The Template button , accessible at the top right of the workspace, will allow you to manage several template-related features.
Save as template
This feature is only available to users with a specific role: roles including write permission on Drag & Drop resources.
By clicking on the Save as template option, you can choose between:
- Save the content as a new template.
The new template will be available for the selected group. You'll be able to go into administration to share it with other groups, if you have access.
- Update an existing template
Select the template you wish to update with the current content.
If you had chosen a starting template, the template used will be visible in the first position.
You will not be able to update templates used on multiple groups.
Conclusion
It is also possible to change the starting template, to do this consult the article How to change template from the Drag & drop editor?