Introduction
A saved block allows you to assemble components that you use regularly and don't want to recreate each time (for example: footer, header). Only the pre-saved blocks in the group appear in the library.
Saved blocks can be managed from the administration pane at the top right of the page.
Beware, the administration pane is open to users with access rights.
Saved blocks Management
Important: Blocks are managed differently depending on their origin. A block created and saved from the Email Drag & Drop editor is distinct from a block created in the Web Page Drag & Drop editor.
1. Access rights and permissions
With the "Resource Management" permission: The user has full rights over all blocks. This includes modification, assignment to groups, and propagation—including to groups of which the user is not a member.
Without this permission: The user can only edit blocks they have access to (those linked to their groups), and only if they have the "write" permission for DND resources based on their role within the respective groups. It is not possible to modify blocks shared with groups they are not a part of.
2. Editing and deletion
Detaching a block: Any user has the ability to detach a block within a piece of content. This action allows the content to be modified freely without altering the original shared block.
Deleting a block: A block can only be deleted if it is not currently being used in any content or template.
Conclusion
To find out more about creating saved blocks, please see the article How to create saved blocks in the Drag & Drop editor